Skip to content

Winners Keep an Eye The Records 2024 announced!

The winners of the 10th edition of The Records were announced on Thursday evening 25 January in a festive TivoliVredenburg.

From 115 applications from the various Dutch Conservatories, 7 finalists were chosen who played in TivoliVredenburg on Thursday January 25 for the final jury consisting of Bert Palinckx, Martyna van Nieuwland, Yoràn Vroom, Peter van Brummelen en Corrie van Binsbergen.

And the winners are…

Photos by Jaap Kroon

Anaphora Trio

Filippo Deorsola (piano, prepared piano, objects), Jonathan Ho Chin Kiat (double bass) Marco Luparia (drums, objects)

Queer pianist and composer Filippo Deorsola presents Anaphora, a piano trio that “switches and mixes several genres and rhythms in an incredibly mastered and enjoyable way” [Best of Jazz, US]. The music embodies a practice where non-European musical traditions are explored as rhythmical and timbrical spaces that can subvert, redirect and open up the trio’s interplay to unexpected grooves and surprising textures. Inviting listeners into a captivating exploration of sound.

Micheal Murray’s Colourfield

Micheal Murray (alto saxophone), Joy Shechter (piano), Omer Govreen (double bass), Ilia Rayskin (drums)

The aim of this project is to pursue a sound that is the culmination of major influences in my life, from music, art and poetry. This idea influences everything from the contribution of the individuals, to the compositional process, always trying to maintain a focus on the universal communal values of music that I hold in the highest regard.

Most Promising Artist Award

Bass player Cas Jiskoot has won the extra prize: The Most Promising Artist Award. He was praised for his musicality and the ubconventional way in which he makes use of his instrument.

(photo coming soon)

Back To Top